So I'm sitting here at Chili's filling out some paperwork when a girl comes in to fill out an employment application. I hear her say to the hostess, "I don't know my social security number". Now, who in their right mind would go to fill out an employment application without knowing (or at least carrying) their ss number. It just amazes me. why in the world wouldn't you have your social security card if you don't have the number memorized?
Kids today! They just amaze me. Either their parents haven't prepared them for real life or, well, I don't know what else it could be. It just doesn't make any sense to me at all. I'm going to apply for a job but I'm not going to bring all the information I need to fill out an employment application. I don't know, maybe I'm old fashion but help me out here. Why in the world would you go to fill out an application for a job and not bring everything you need to do it? Oh well, maybe it was the first time she filled out an application. Yeah, that's it, she never filled out an application before and she didn't know what she needed. I'll stand by that so I don't go totally insane!
No comments:
Post a Comment