Saturday, September 22, 2007

More on John Edwards (Crossing Over)

First and foremost, people want to believe. That being said, John Edwards is probabally the worst I've ever seen. It is amazing as I sit here and watch this guy how he ropes these people right in. I watched the end of one of his shows where he was talking to Vanessa Williams about her father. Now, if I was having a reading with Vanessa I would have said something like this. "I'm getting the letter M, do you know someone that has passed fairly recently, maybe a male that has like an M at the beginning and an N at the end of his name?" She would sit there shocked, her Fathers name was Milton. I would continue, "I'm seeing a pain, like an abdominal pain, maybe like a pancreatic pain or something." She would again be amazed, I was right, he died from a pancreatic infection. I would again continue, " I'm seeing musical notes, he's talking to me about teaching and how he loved to teach. Was he a music teacher?" WOW! 3 for 3! Now the clencher, "You and your brother Chris were there when he passed weren't you? He says he was really comforted because of that!" My goodness, I am amazing. I could have probabally paid my bills for a year with all the information I just gave them. Now all I need to do is give them some comforting messages from their father and take a stab at a few thing and I'm gold!
Now, John Edwards didn't even do that good. As a matter of fact he pretty much just did a cold reading with them. Took a stab here and a stab there. The thing is, if I was in his line of deception and was going to talk to Vanessa Williams, I would do my research. As a matter of fact, I got all the information about Vanessa's father from this website http://www.thecrusade.net/forums/index.php?act=ST&f=3&t=18551 and it was posted 3 days after her fathers death! I am now watching another episode and he asked his all too famous question ,"Is someone in you family a police officer?" Next, "Are they still with us?" He finally got the woman to key in on her husbands mother that reciently passed away and mentioned a rolling pin. And the womans son said ,"You had just done some baking with her at Christmas before she passed." It is all to amazing how the people volunteer the information after just a few stabs at something.
Let's quit believing in this nonsense. I get more frustrated everytime I watch it! Honestly folks, you can't, nore can anyone, talk to the dead! That's enough for now. Thanks for listening.
Romans 5:8

Monday, September 10, 2007

What's up with the Yout today?

So I'm sitting here at Chili's filling out some paperwork when a girl comes in to fill out an employment application. I hear her say to the hostess, "I don't know my social security number". Now, who in their right mind would go to fill out an employment application without knowing (or at least carrying) their ss number. It just amazes me. why in the world wouldn't you have your social security card if you don't have the number memorized?
Kids today! They just amaze me. Either their parents haven't prepared them for real life or, well, I don't know what else it could be. It just doesn't make any sense to me at all. I'm going to apply for a job but I'm not going to bring all the information I need to fill out an employment application. I don't know, maybe I'm old fashion but help me out here. Why in the world would you go to fill out an application for a job and not bring everything you need to do it? Oh well, maybe it was the first time she filled out an application. Yeah, that's it, she never filled out an application before and she didn't know what she needed. I'll stand by that so I don't go totally insane!