Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Can it get any crazier?

I don't know about you but just when you think everything is starting to turn around, many times, it goes backwards. What does it all mean Basil? I've started a new phase in my life and I am trying to do the right things. As I plug away I still can't help but notice it still seems like I'm spinning my wheels. What do I need to do? What is my ultimate goal here? You see, I'm confused. Isn't the first time and it won't be the last. Anyway, I'm just hoping that the ramblings of a lunatic mind might just help me to get some support. I'm reaching out here. CAN ANYONE HEAR ME? LOL! I'm really not desperate, but I'm sure many of you have felt this way before as well. Thanks for listening. I'm going to bed now, PMPs tomorrow with Bill Walters and Mike Edwards. Loads of fun.

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Punch Dub? WHAT???

What's up with VW and their commercials with the Punch Dub? Where in the world did this saying come from? PUNCH DUB? And when do you say it and punch someone? Whenever you see any VW what so ever. There goes a Jetta, PUNCH DUB! There goes a Beetle, PUNCH DUB! There goes a VW CC, PUNCH DUB! And what about the saying itself? When I was growing up, back in the 70's we would say SLUG BUG (you see how slug and bug rhyme? It kind of makes sense doesn't it?) whenever we saw a beetle and we would slug (hit) someone. Now as my kids got in there teens they started saying punch bug. I tried to correct them but to no avail. They still said punch bug. But now punch dub? I think this saying is just ridiculous and it's nothing like the game we used to play. I say let's get back to slug bug once again and cut all this punch dub stuff out.